Here's what people are saying!

Jeff and Beth were amazing hosts. The room was exactly as advertised, and the breakfasts were delicious. They were very accommodating with requests for food, and had great recommendations for restaurants and activities. I would definitely recommend this, and plan to stay with them in the future!
— Patric (August 2017)
This place is worth a visit! Beth and Jeff were perfect hosts - very down to earth, friendly, knowledgeable of the area, and great cooks! Their home has a cozy, nostalgic atmosphere, and cleanliness was top notch. You do share a bathroom with another room of guests, but we rarely crossed paths, and this was never an issue. We also had a 5 wk old infant with us, but Beth and Jeff were more than accommodating. Note, too, that Beth and Jeff have a mid-size dog named Zeus, but if you have any issues with dogs, there is no need to fret. Zeus was a sweetie, and the couple keeps the house so clean you would never know there is a dog present. I would definitely recommend their B&B to anyone looking for a Lake Geneva getaway.
— Bridgett (August 2017)
My boyfriend and I stayed in the Queen Bee room from July 3rd to the 4th. The room was a good size and very clean. The inside of the house is beautiful! Beth and her husband were very helpful with giving us information on what was going on in Lake Geneva for the fourth as well as very hospitable. Breakfast was delicious as well! We will definitely stay here again during our next trip to Lake Geneva!
— Brenna (July 2017)
We had a perfect stay! The house is beautiful. Beth & Jeff are so friendly & they have created a very heart felt bed & breakfast experience. We will absolutely stay again when visiting Lake Geneva. Lastly, don’t shy away from the shared bathroom... we only saw the other guests once in the a.m. And the bathroom is immaculate!
— Abigayle (July 2017)
Beth and Jeff were warm and friendly. They are outstanding in making sure your time is relaxing. The level of hospitality is superb. We had everything we wanted and needed. The location within Lake Geneva was perfect, close to everything.
— Jim (July 2017)
What a gem! The Humble BnB is a newer BnB in Lake Geneva with a classic charm. Beth and Jeff make you feel comfortable and right away home from the minute we checked in. The house is very comfortable and we were able to walk everywhere in the downtown area from the house (only a few block away from the Lake and tons of restaurants near by.) We felt comfortable to come and go like it was our own home and breakfast was outstanding! We were surprised they had only been open since 2016 because they both acted like seasoned pros and my husband and I were very impressed. We would highly recommend staying at this lovely BnB and will likely be back ourselves in the near future! On top of everything else, their amazing senior dog Zeus just added an extra charm to the whole experience and was a delight to hang out with as well. Thank you Beth and Jeff, you guys are awesome!
— Kelly (May 2017)
Lovely and well appointed room, with everything you could need. Beth & Jeff were warm and welcoming, as was their sweet dog, Zeus.
— Eliza (April 2017)
Thanks to Jeff (and Lindsay) for such a great weekend! Check-in was smooth, the space was cozy, and breakfast was awesome in the morning.
— Kelly (January 2017)
We were delayed in arrival and felt terribly about showing up well into the evening. Jeff and Beth were still very welcoming and providing a tour of their lovely home. And, of course, Zeus was eager to greet us as well (such a great pup)! The location is fantastic for walking through the town of Lake Geneva. I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a great evening, weekend, or longer in the Lake Geneva area!
— Gabe (September 2016)
Wonderful experience all around. I’ve already recommended this B and B to several friends. We can’t wait to come back!
— Jenny (September 2016)
I really like my stay here! Beth & Jeff and their good boy Zeus are very hospitable and thoughtful. Thank you! :)
— Vivian (September 2016)
Brought a group of six women from Kansas to Lake Geneva for a four day weekend “girl’s getaway.” This BnB is located close to unique shopping, excellent restaurants, and great walking trails/boat tours within a several block walk. But the accommodations made the trip relaxed and memorable — conversations around the fire pit, games at the dining room table, naps in the afternoon, and gourmet breakfast every morning! Thanks Beth & Jeff. We’ll be back.
— Fawn (Septmber 2016)
Great BnB. Comfy, great breakfast, friendly owners making your stay wonderful. I can’t wait to go back. Ps. I love Zeus.
— Kate (Septmeber 2016)
I spent four nights with five friends at Humble BnB and we could not have been more pleased. Very clean and comfortable and Beth and Jeff make you feel right at home. The rooms are beautiful and very well decorated. If you’re there for the breakfast you won’t be disappointed. I would describe them as gourmet breakfasts that were cooked and served by the owners. They took care of our every need. Highly recommend Humble BnB!
— Mitzy (September 2016)
We had a great stay at the Humble B&B. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. The hosts were so accommodating and made a delicious breakfast! We will definitely stay here again!
— Katherine (August 2016)
Perfect getaway! The b&b is sweet and decorated with tons of antiques. Everything was lovingly designed and feels inviting and comfortable. The Queen Bee is a sweet and tranquil room, and the bedding and bed were incredibly comfortable. The location is fabulous- on a quiet street only blocks from all the shops and the lake. Beth and Jeff are gracious hosts, and also recommended great restaurants for us. Their dog Zeus is gentle. One of our favorite places in the b&b is the backyard. We loved sitting under the lights at night, and relaxing in the hammock. Would definitely return there.
— Heather (August 2016)
The Humble BNB was the PERFECT place for our Lake Geneva getaway! The location was perfect (easy walk to downtown shopping, restaurants, the path around the lake, the beach, etc!) and Beth and Jeff were such gracious hosts. Our breakfast both mornings we stayed were delicious - I already went hunting for one of the recipes on their website! They were very accommodating to food allergies and Jeff even made some delicious gluten-free cookies for us! We loved eating outside on their patio, coming back for afternoon naps in the comfy bed, and exploring the town with the input of our hosts :). This B&B is a gem! We will be back!
— Sara (July 2016)
Where do I even begin!? We stayed here for a bachelorette getaway for two nights and had the most amazing time! Beth and Jeff have the most adorable house that is both contemporary and also vintage. We stayed in the king size room with a gorgeous updated bathroom. The bed is so comfortable and you even have your own enclosed porch! The breakfast was delicious and so much food. No complaints! The backyard is an oasis! The patio seating with lights is so peaceful, and you can make a small fire to make the ambiance even better. The hammock is a must for an early morning rock in the sun. Within very close walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants. Such a lovely place to stay if you are wanting a home away from home feel with caring hosts who will make sure your stay is perfect! Look no farther for the best bed and breakfast in Lake Geneva!! it. Ideal walk to town and beach, backyard fire pit perfect for end of day. Home is so inviting and welcoming. Look forward to our next visit!
— Jaime (July 2016)
We stayed in the first floor room with renovated private bath and private porch— WONDERFULL and beautiful! Jeff and Beth are easy going, gracious and humble. The breakfast was so fresh and perfect and endless coffee is key for those of us who need it. Ideal walk to town and beach, backyard fire pit perfect for end of day. Home is so inviting and welcoming. Look forward to our next visit!
— Mary-Jo (June 2016)
My daughter Morgan and I had a delightful time staying at your place for her birthday! The rooms are beautiful, the food was delicious, but it was your hospitality that really made the stay. Thank you for helping make this a special time for Morgan.
— Tammy (June 2016)
Jeff and Beth were extremely friendly and welcoming into their home. Their dog Zeus is very friendly and is not a bother in any way. The description of the room is what we had expected and you also had your own porched in patio connected to the room. You’re only a couple blocks from the lake and downtown Lake Geneva. Everything was walkable in the town and was very easy to come and go as we please from the house. Next time we decide to take a weekend trip to Lake Geneva we plan on staying with Jeff and Beth again. Thank-you again!
— Amir (June 2016)
We had a great stay with Jeff and Beth. The room was exactly as expected - wonderful, and the bonus of the attached screened in porch provided the perfect end to our evening out in Lake Geneva. Food was amazing. Laid back vibe. Everything was exactly as advertised and just so pleasant. Enjoyed our quick stay immensely and will plan to stay with them again!
— Becky (May 2016)
Wow! We had a great experience staying with Beth and Jeff. Their home is a beautiful old house and is just a 2-3 minute walk to the lake. My wife and I only stayed one night but we are already planning on coming back in the summer. The bed in our room was honestly one of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept in! And the breakfast in the morning was fantastic! All around great service and convenience, above and beyond your typical experience.
— Graham (March 2016)
Well we struck gold when we found your beautiful B&B on the internet! It has been many years since we have stayed in a B&B and you have instilled in us the ‘want’ to do it over and over again. We felt part of a fabulous family here, including our buddy, Zeus, our fury friend. Fantastic location, fabulous food, great conversation, an all round A1 experience.
— Jules (February 2016)
Beth and Jeff were gracious hosts. We felt welcomed, comfortable, relaxed and pampered. The house was oh-so- quiet for sleeping. Morning conversation with our hosts and other guests over a delicious breakfast was a very special time. We would definitely stay at Humble Hive again.
— Kathleen (August 2017)
My friend and I had a great stay at the Humble B&B. Jeff and Beth (and Zeus!) couldn’t have been kinder or more welcoming. Our room was charming and comfortable. Location is great - just a short walk to the lake and restaurants and shopping in downtown Lake Geneva. I skipped breakfast after a late night out celebrating a friend’s engagement, but my travel companion raved about it. If I am
lucky enough to return to Lake Geneva, I will definitely stay here again. Thanks, Jeff and Beth!
— Claire (August 2017)
This B&B has everything anyone could want in a rental home! The rooms are clean, the decorating is extraordinary and the breakfast in the morning is delicious. Hosts Beth and Jeff understand what customers are about and we hope they are successful in the years to follow. It was their dream to open up this B&B and they have put every bit of love and care in making their place warm and inviting. We hope to have the chance to return one day soon!!
— William (August 2017)
Absolutely wonderful home. Very clean and tidy. Wonderful hospitality and well mannered. They are never a bother and give you your privacy. Location is right by the town within walking distance. Very accommodating to your needs. Makes a wonderful breakfast in the morning! Very caring people. I would stay there in a heartbeat again. Plus they have a cute dog :)
— Samantha (July 2017)
My husband and I decided to revisit Humble BnB for our first wedding anniversary. Beth and Jeff are amazing hosts. They provide a warm and accommodating environment. The location is perfect. Only a couple blocks to walk to the heart of downtown Lake Geneva. If you want a great experience and personable hosts, you will find nothing better than the Humble BnB. Not to mention the amazing breakfast they provide and the beautiful home they have decorated. Looking forward to our next visit!
— Andrea (July 2017)
From planning our stay, to arrival and through our departure, we could not ask for more during our stay at the Humble B&B. Beth and Jeff are so friendly, welcoming, and easy to communicate with and they have clearly spent a lot of time making the accommodations unique, welcoming, and comfortable. From welcoming snacks to delicious homemade breakfast, the details are all there. We honestly could not ask for more. Being so close to downtown Lake Geneva and the beach was also a plus. We would highly recommend the Humble B&B!
— Christy (July 2017)
Beautiful B&B in the heart of Lake Geneva yet on a quiet street. Close to the beach and shopping. Wonderful hosts, lovely home that has been adapted recently to become a B&B. Can’t say enough.
— Kathryn (May 2017)
Great location, awesome breakfast and the sweetest dog I’ve ever met! Definitely would stay here again, everything was wonderful!
— Cecilia (May 2017)
What a pleasant surprise to find this great BnB for our getaway! It’s so close to all the action downtown, making it very convenient. The breakfast was yummy and the room was comfy! To top it off, Jeff & Beth were so gracious and hospitable. We’ll be back and we highly recommend Humble BnB
— Gisele (February 2017)
We loved our stay with Jeffery and Beth. The room was wonderful, the breakfast delicious, the location perfect, and Jeff, Beth, and their dog, Zeus, could not have been more friendly. Would absolutely stay here again the next time we’re in Lake Geneva!
— Kate (October 2016)
What a great trip! Beth and Jeff are doing everything right! The moment we walked in we felt at home. The location, cleanliness, decor and breakfast were all top notch. Thank you Beth and Jeff for making our first bnb such a great experience!
— Sandra (September 2016)
Jeffery and Beth were extremely gracious and made our stay very welcoming. They were highly responsive to our reservation request. The room was very clean and comfortable. The extra bathroom amenities were a nice touch. We love their dog Zeus, he slept near our room to help see to it that we were looked after and protected.
— Mark (September 2016)
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. We highly recommend this B&B! It has everything you expect and more. The friendly inviting hosts show you around their beautiful & cozy home, yummy & freshly made breakfast is served to you in the morning, and everything you can want in downtown Lake Geneva is within walking distance. We even enjoyed their lovely backyard with a fire to unwind at the end of the evening. We plan to visit again in the future!
— Kylie (September 2016)
Beth and Jeff are great hosts. Their BnB is cozy, homey and great for relaxing. If the weather would have been better (no rain) we would have taken them up on their offer to have a fire in the fire ring in the back yard. Every night a cheese and salami plate with crackers and a plate of delicious cookies were left out. Then the breakfast each day was outstanding. Only a few blocks from the lakefront but felt miles away from downtown, a great respite getaway! Oh and we adored Zeus the family dog/mascot. What a kind and friendly dog. Highly recommended!
— Curt (September 2016)
What a lovely B and B! We stayed in “The Hive” room and it was very nice, super comfortable bed, immaculately clean, really cute atmosphere. The breakfast was awesome! Really nice back yard with a fire pit that we enjoyed well into the night with wine. Jeff and Beth were the perfect hosts. Very attentive but not intrusive at all. The best part was Zeus the dog who protected us from bees in the yard and hung out with us and loved getting petted and snuggled. Highly recommend!!! We will be back!
— Jennifer (September 2016)
Perfect location and excellent hosts. Warm and welcoming and the room was first rate. All needs were met. Highly recommended.
— Laura (August 2016)
The Humble BNB was the PERFECT place for our Lake Geneva getaway! The location was perfect (easy walk to downtown shopping, restaurants, the path around the lake, the beach, etc!) and Beth and Jeff were such gracious hosts. Our breakfast both mornings we stayed were delicious - I already went hunting for one of the recipes on their website! They were very accommodating to food allergies and Jeff even made some delicious gluten-free cookies for us! We loved eating outside on their patio, coming back for afternoon naps in the comfy bed, and exploring the town with the input of our hosts :). This B&B is a gem! We will be back!
— Sara (August 2016)
From the moment my boyfriend and I walked in the doors of the Humble BnB, we were welcomed with open arms and some of the coolest antique items I have seen in awhile. Whether you like photography, music, lace, or old shaving equipment, hosts Jeff, Beth, and Zeus have something worth gawking at. While we did not spend a lot of time in our room (we were attending a concert at a nearby venue), we could not have been more pleased to wake up to a locally-sourced and homemade “breakfast for two” on their outdoor patio. It was a treat. Thank you again to Jeff, Beth, and Zeus. You all made our first Bed & Breakfast experience one to remember.
— Courtney (July 2016)
Such a fun, cozy place to hold our bachelorette party weekend getaway! We loved the patio setup, perfect for late night s’mores and wine. Beth and Jeff were so welcoming and made us feel right at home. Amazing breakfast too!
— Sarah (July 2016)
Awesome bnb with awesome hosts! The food was amazing and the hospitality was the best! Highly recommend!!
— Yulie (July 2016)
Thank you so much for a lovely stay and for hosting us while we completed (most of) the Bigfoot Triathlon today. We will certainly be back next time we’re in Lake Geneva. Zeus, thanks for letting us give you some rubs :) Thanks again! P.S. Thank you for the incredible breakfast. It was the best post-triathlon meal we could have imagined!
— Nicole (June 2016)
Thank you so much! We loved staying at the Humble BnB! Everything was so wonderful! We look forward to visiting again soon! P.S. The smell of breakfast was the most amazing thing I have ever awoken to. Ever.
— Kevin (June 2016)
We had such a wonderful time this weekend. Thank you for your hospitality and the awesome breakfasts! Your home is absolutely beautiful and decorating is perfect. I’ll be sure to spread the word about the Humble BnB!
— Sharon (June 2016)
Wow! What a treasure! I’m so glad Amir found & booked this wonderful place. Your home is impeccably styled and curated without being showy or stuffy- It’s comfortable, warm and delightful- reflecting the personalities of it’s hosts/ caretakers. And Zeus is icing on the (cup)cake! Thank you for spoiling us rotten this weekend. We’ll be back back soon.
— Andrea (June 2016)
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in Lake Geneva and were delighted with our stay in The Hive room. Breakfast was delicious, the rooms were tastefully decorated and comfortable, and the owners, Beth and Jeff, were gracious hosts. We enjoyed our stay immensely; Beth and Jeff made us feel like they were welcoming old friends. The location of the Humble BNB was excellent. We were within easy walking distance to the lake, restaurants and shops. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
— Brad (May 2016)
Thank you so much for welcoming us to your beautiful BNB! We had such a relaxing time enjoying your home, the gorgeous lake, the town and of course your delicious breakfasts! We look forward to coming back soon – luckily you aren’t too far!
— Erin (April 2016)
Thank you so much for the lovely experience of staying in your beautiful home! I felt like royalty! Every detail was simply perfect... I’m honored to have been your inaugural guest in this charming B&B. Thank you for making my journey to my hometown feel like home. Best of luck to you both!
— Joanne (January 2016)