Here's what people are saying!

Jeff & Beth were great! The place was very clean and they were quite hospitable! Would refer to anyone!
— Jason (March 2019)
Beth was so awesome! I booked a trip for my parents for the night, so I was nervous that I would have an issue with the fact that I wasn’t going to be there to check in. Beth was super understanding and reached out a few days before to tell me all the info that my parents needed to know. My parents said that they had an amazing stay and commented on how amazing Beth was. Highly recommend!
— Kristin (February 2019)
We stayed here over New Year’s. Beth and Jeff (and Zeus the very cute dog) were wonderful hosts. The cheese and sausage plate was a perfect light dinner, and the breakfasts were fantastic. We made ourselves so at home that we managed to forget both a scarf and slippers, which Beth kindly mailed to us.
— Tom (December 2018/January 2019)
This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast. We will be back to visit and we are now bed and breakfast fans. The accommodations and location were great and the company warm and inviting. Thank you for a great experience.
— Bill (October 2018)
If you’re staying in Lake Geneva, you can’t go wrong with the Humble BnB. The hosts are lovely and the breakfast is super! We’ve stayed there twice now and look forward to our next trip.
— Don – second visit (October 2018)
This BnB is in a great location near the lake, shopping and restaurants. It has cute decorations and Beth is a friendly host. We would stay here again.
— Joel October 2018)
Jeff and Beth were amazing hosts, with a beautiful Bed and Breakfast! We were in a prime location (short walk to water and to downtown) and really enjoyed the amazing homemade breakfasts, their sweet dog Zeus, and the cozy rooms. We will absolutely be coming back!
— Brooke (September 2018)
Absolutely loved this place! Perfect, walkable location, amazing hospitality, and adorable studio! Would absolutely stay again!
— Haley and Eric (September 2018)
This home was great! Beth and Jeff do an outstanding job, really love what they do, and it shows! Free wi-fi, parking, and beach passes. Fantastic breakfasts and treats. Great central location. Book it!
— Cindy and Stacey (August 2018)
This is a cosy and very well located bnb just 1 bloc from the lake and Main Street in lake Geneva. Beth and Jeff are outstanding hosts and your stay will come complete with an amazing breakfast and nice touches such as bottled water, home made cookies and cheese platter. I highly recommend this place!
— Olivia and Kevin – Nice, France (August 2018)
Humble BnB was the first Bed and Breakfast I have stayed at. My boyfriend and I often visit do day trips to Lake Geneva but this time we decided we wanted to stay. Beth and her husband, Jeff set the bar very high. Their place was so cozy, neat and made us feel right at home. Lake Geneva beach is just a few blocks away. We hit the beach, and after checked out a few suggested dining spots—which were amazing! They provided us with a wonderful assortment of cheese and crackers to snack on so we picked up a bottle of wine from a local shop and spent the night on the couch watching movies. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic! Presentation was perfect, and it was delicious! We would highly recommend Humble BnB!
— Marie (August 2018)
Stay here! It’s lovely!!
— Tonia (August 2018)
A stay at this B&B will make your time away extra SPECIAL. The owners, Beth and Jeff, have done a spectacular job decorating their B&B... they’ve made each room extra comfortable with a cozy bed of fresh linens, cushy pillows, warm blankets, and a supportive mattress. The furnishings were lovely, the toiletries were generous, clean towels plentiful, and the room was quiet. We had a shared bath which was super clean and beautifully updated! Loved the “nightlight” cabinet in the corner which housed some special photos and family mementos. A great combination of pretty tile/painted walls/bead board in this bathroom with a glass barn-door-style shower door. And while cleanliness and comfort and well-appointed accommodations are important... hospitality, sincere kindness, and excellent food also make a B&B stay outstanding. And Beth and Jeff do this SO well! We arrived in the early afternoon and found fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies on the kitchen table. Even though we were in a hurry to dash off to a wedding, we were greeted warmly and were provided information to help with our stay and also information to help avoid traffic and get to our destination quickly. :) Our breakfast the following morning was picture perfect and every-bite-DELICIOUS. We had a gorgeous fruit bowl, seasoned hashbrown and cheese “nests” with an egg in the middle, crisp thick bacon, avocado slices, and an orange twist. Included too was a choice of fresh bread including a choice of bagel, English muffin, and special cinnamon toast. And of course juices, coffee, tea, milk were all available. We certainly walked away with happy tummies! Visitors can easily see the love and attention to detail that Beth and Jeff have brought to their B&B. It’s clear that many hours of searching for just the right pieces have gone into decorating their place to make it happy, home-y, comfortable, and memorable. We certainly look forward to coming back again!
— Celia (August 2018)
Beth and Jeff were very accommodating on our short notice - less than an hour at 9pm! Jeff’s breakfast suggestion of the egg and potato bake was delicious and well received. Also Beth and Jeff’s tips of where to go and not go around Lake Geneva were right on. Their place is close enough to walk downtown or to the Lake with free parking on the street. We loved our stay and the day in Lake Geneva. Thanks Beth and Jeff!
— Steve (July 2018)
This is a beautiful home in a great location! Jeff and Beth are so kind and fun, and really took care of us. They helped us have a wonderful weekend with plenty of tips and advice on what to do around town.
— Shelby (2018)
Very convenient location, interesting interior decor, engaging and responsive hosts. Fantastic breakfast. I highly recommend a stay!
— Lee (July 2018)
Wonderful location, hosts and amenities. 2 blocks from downtown Lake Geneva. Excellent breakfast and terrific hosts. We highly recommend and will be back! Thanks Beth, Jeff and Zeus!
— Meg (July 2018)
Expect a well kept apartment with fantastic hosts in a great location.
— Peter (June 2018)
Beth and her husband operate an absolutely amazing bed and breakfast. We were a group of 4 plus a toddler, and they were excellent hosts from the moment we booked. They offered us a pack n play and high chair, were very flexible about check in, and quick to respond, but the generous hospitality really kicked in when we arrived. Their place is charming, well located, and so cozy for relaxing on a hot summer afternoon. They cooked us a delicious breakfast and were lovely to chat with. They also have a friendly dog! Definitely recommend.
— Caitlin (May 2018)
My girlfriend and I had such a wonderful time at Humble! They were such nice hosts and you really feel at home in their home. The room was cozy and the bathroom was very clean, modern, and large. They have everything you need and more. Had a great time chatting in the morning and the breakfast was amazing! If we visit Lake Geneva again we will definitely stay with them again.
— Ciro (May 2018)
Excellent place, great hosts - and the breakfast is awesome. I would recommend to stay here for a weekend away and to unplug. Beth and Jeff have done a fantastic job and I would encourage to visit.
— Ryan (March 2018)
A beautiful space! Beth and Jeff run an amazing air BnB. Highly recommended to anyone who is looking to stay in the area.
— Lisa (March 2018)
Great people. Great location. Great place to stay
— Mike (March 2018)
Beth and Jeff are phenomenal! They take such care of every detail. The space is beautiful and they kept it so clean. If you’re coming to Geneva, this should be your first choice.
— Maggie (February 2018)
This is an amazing place. If you’re looking for a cozy place next to the lake, this can’t be beat. Beth and Jeff were amazing hosts and everything was great. The food was great and we’d stay here again in a heartbeat.
— Timothy (November 2017)
Jeff and Beth run a top notch BnB in Lake Geneva. Their hospitality is perfectly paced as is the lovely tone of their home. Jeff is quite the cook too! We loved this place and will definitely consider going back!
— Don (October 2017)
Beth’s Bed and Breakfast was the perfect location for a getaway weekend with my girlfriend. The hospitality she displayed was top notch. Check-in was fluid, great location, the bedroom was very pleasant, and best of all a delicious breakfast was served in the morning. We even made a life long friend with the house dog, Zeus. We hope to be back again soon!
— Sean (October 2017)
Beth’s place was fantastic. The bedroom itself was very clean, and the bathroom was even cleaner. Communication was smooth, check-in went well, they have a very cute dog (what up, Zeus?!), and breakfast in the morning was fantastic. We almost had to leave early and would have missed it, but I am so glad they caught us — it was the best meal of the trip.
— Bobby (September 2017)
This BnB is wonderful! The home is decorated so cute and it feels so comfortable and welcoming. Beth was flexible with our check-in/out. Zeus is such a sweet pup and helped us with missing our pet back home. You should also know that breakfast is phenomenal! We loved the location! Perfect walking distance to town!
— Courtney (August 2017)
Jeff and Beth were amazing hosts. The room was exactly as advertised, and the breakfasts were delicious. They were very accommodating with requests for food, and had great recommendations for restaurants and activities. I would definitely recommend this, and plan to stay with them in the future!
— Patric (August 2017)
This place is worth a visit! Beth and Jeff were perfect hosts - very down to earth, friendly, knowledgeable of the area, and great cooks! Their home has a cozy, nostalgic atmosphere, and cleanliness was top notch. You do share a bathroom with another room of guests, but we rarely crossed paths, and this was never an issue. We also had a 5 wk old infant with us, but Beth and Jeff were more than accommodating. Note, too, that Beth and Jeff have a mid-size dog named Zeus, but if you have any issues with dogs, there is no need to fret. Zeus was a sweetie, and the couple keeps the house so clean you would never know there is a dog present. I would definitely recommend their B&B to anyone looking for a Lake Geneva getaway.
— Bridgett (August 2017)
My boyfriend and I stayed in the Queen Bee room from July 3rd to the 4th. The room was a good size and very clean. The inside of the house is beautiful! Beth and her husband were very helpful with giving us information on what was going on in Lake Geneva for the fourth as well as very hospitable. Breakfast was delicious as well! We will definitely stay here again during our next trip to Lake Geneva!
— Brenna (July 2017)
We had a perfect stay! The house is beautiful. Beth & Jeff are so friendly & they have created a very heart felt bed & breakfast experience. We will absolutely stay again when visiting Lake Geneva. Lastly, don’t shy away from the shared bathroom... we only saw the other guests once in the a.m. And the bathroom is immaculate!
— Abigayle (July 2017)
Beth and Jeff were warm and friendly. They are outstanding in making sure your time is relaxing. The level of hospitality is superb. We had everything we wanted and needed. The location within Lake Geneva was perfect, close to everything.
— Jim (July 2017)
What a gem! The Humble BnB is a newer BnB in Lake Geneva with a classic charm. Beth and Jeff make you feel comfortable and right away home from the minute we checked in. The house is very comfortable and we were able to walk everywhere in the downtown area from the house (only a few block away from the Lake and tons of restaurants near by.) We felt comfortable to come and go like it was our own home and breakfast was outstanding! We were surprised they had only been open since 2016 because they both acted like seasoned pros and my husband and I were very impressed. We would highly recommend staying at this lovely BnB and will likely be back ourselves in the near future! On top of everything else, their amazing senior dog Zeus just added an extra charm to the whole experience and was a delight to hang out with as well. Thank you Beth and Jeff, you guys are awesome!
— Kelly (May 2017)
Lovely and well appointed room, with everything you could need. Beth & Jeff were warm and welcoming, as was their sweet dog, Zeus.
— Eliza (April 2017)
Thanks to Jeff (and Lindsay) for such a great weekend! Check-in was smooth, the space was cozy, and breakfast was awesome in the morning.
— Kelly (January 2017)
We were delayed in arrival and felt terribly about showing up well into the evening. Jeff and Beth were still very welcoming and providing a tour of their lovely home. And, of course, Zeus was eager to greet us as well (such a great pup)! The location is fantastic for walking through the town of Lake Geneva. I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a great evening, weekend, or longer in the Lake Geneva area!
— Gabe (September 2016)
Wonderful experience all around. I’ve already recommended this B and B to several friends. We can’t wait to come back!
— Jenny (September 2016)
I really like my stay here! Beth & Jeff and their good boy Zeus are very hospitable and thoughtful. Thank you! :)
— Vivian (September 2016)
Brought a group of six women from Kansas to Lake Geneva for a four day weekend “girl’s getaway.” This BnB is located close to unique shopping, excellent restaurants, and great walking trails/boat tours within a several block walk. But the accommodations made the trip relaxed and memorable — conversations around the fire pit, games at the dining room table, naps in the afternoon, and gourmet breakfast every morning! Thanks Beth & Jeff. We’ll be back.
— Fawn (Septmber 2016)
Great BnB. Comfy, great breakfast, friendly owners making your stay wonderful. I can’t wait to go back. Ps. I love Zeus.
— Kate (Septmeber 2016)
I spent four nights with five friends at Humble BnB and we could not have been more pleased. Very clean and comfortable and Beth and Jeff make you feel right at home. The rooms are beautiful and very well decorated. If you’re there for the breakfast you won’t be disappointed. I would describe them as gourmet breakfasts that were cooked and served by the owners. They took care of our every need. Highly recommend Humble BnB!
— Mitzy (September 2016)
We had a great stay at the Humble B&B. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. The hosts were so accommodating and made a delicious breakfast! We will definitely stay here again!
— Katherine (August 2016)
Perfect getaway! The b&b is sweet and decorated with tons of antiques. Everything was lovingly designed and feels inviting and comfortable. The Queen Bee is a sweet and tranquil room, and the bedding and bed were incredibly comfortable. The location is fabulous- on a quiet street only blocks from all the shops and the lake. Beth and Jeff are gracious hosts, and also recommended great restaurants for us. Their dog Zeus is gentle. One of our favorite places in the b&b is the backyard. We loved sitting under the lights at night, and relaxing in the hammock. Would definitely return there.
— Heather (August 2016)
The Humble BNB was the PERFECT place for our Lake Geneva getaway! The location was perfect (easy walk to downtown shopping, restaurants, the path around the lake, the beach, etc!) and Beth and Jeff were such gracious hosts. Our breakfast both mornings we stayed were delicious - I already went hunting for one of the recipes on their website! They were very accommodating to food allergies and Jeff even made some delicious gluten-free cookies for us! We loved eating outside on their patio, coming back for afternoon naps in the comfy bed, and exploring the town with the input of our hosts :). This B&B is a gem! We will be back!
— Sara (July 2016)
Where do I even begin!? We stayed here for a bachelorette getaway for two nights and had the most amazing time! Beth and Jeff have the most adorable house that is both contemporary and also vintage. We stayed in the king size room with a gorgeous updated bathroom. The bed is so comfortable and you even have your own enclosed porch! The breakfast was delicious and so much food. No complaints! The backyard is an oasis! The patio seating with lights is so peaceful, and you can make a small fire to make the ambiance even better. The hammock is a must for an early morning rock in the sun. Within very close walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants. Such a lovely place to stay if you are wanting a home away from home feel with caring hosts who will make sure your stay is perfect! Look no farther for the best bed and breakfast in Lake Geneva!! it. Ideal walk to town and beach, backyard fire pit perfect for end of day. Home is so inviting and welcoming. Look forward to our next visit!
— Jaime (July 2016)
We stayed in the first floor room with renovated private bath and private porch— WONDERFULL and beautiful! Jeff and Beth are easy going, gracious and humble. The breakfast was so fresh and perfect and endless coffee is key for those of us who need it. Ideal walk to town and beach, backyard fire pit perfect for end of day. Home is so inviting and welcoming. Look forward to our next visit!
— Mary-Jo (June 2016)
My daughter Morgan and I had a delightful time staying at your place for her birthday! The rooms are beautiful, the food was delicious, but it was your hospitality that really made the stay. Thank you for helping make this a special time for Morgan.
— Tammy (June 2016)
Jeff and Beth were extremely friendly and welcoming into their home. Their dog Zeus is very friendly and is not a bother in any way. The description of the room is what we had expected and you also had your own porched in patio connected to the room. You’re only a couple blocks from the lake and downtown Lake Geneva. Everything was walkable in the town and was very easy to come and go as we please from the house. Next time we decide to take a weekend trip to Lake Geneva we plan on staying with Jeff and Beth again. Thank-you again!
— Amir (June 2016)
We had a great stay with Jeff and Beth. The room was exactly as expected - wonderful, and the bonus of the attached screened in porch provided the perfect end to our evening out in Lake Geneva. Food was amazing. Laid back vibe. Everything was exactly as advertised and just so pleasant. Enjoyed our quick stay immensely and will plan to stay with them again!
— Becky (May 2016)
Wow! We had a great experience staying with Beth and Jeff. Their home is a beautiful old house and is just a 2-3 minute walk to the lake. My wife and I only stayed one night but we are already planning on coming back in the summer. The bed in our room was honestly one of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept in! And the breakfast in the morning was fantastic! All around great service and convenience, above and beyond your typical experience.
— Graham (March 2016)
Well we struck gold when we found your beautiful B&B on the internet! It has been many years since we have stayed in a B&B and you have instilled in us the ‘want’ to do it over and over again. We felt part of a fabulous family here, including our buddy, Zeus, our fury friend. Fantastic location, fabulous food, great conversation, an all round A1 experience.
— Jules (February 2016)
Wonderful hospitality and flexibility. Very delicious breakfasts and a very warm, welcoming home.
— Stephen and Ashton (December 2018)
I felt at home the minute I walked in. Beautiful house, a sweet old dog, and great host! Breakfast was out of this world and the common area was cozy. I’ll for sure be back!
— Arianne (November 2018)
Jeff and Beth were terrific hosts! And their place was perfect in every way. It was also a wonderful location- only a few blocks from the lake and downtown. We would highly recommend this lovely spot.
— Jennifer and Allen (October 2018)
The hosts were incredibly attentive and hospitable. The breakfast was delicious as well, and they were able to accommodate gluten-free/dairy-free diets.
— Erik (September 2018)
The Humble B and B was a great place to stay for a weekend (or weekday) in Lake Geneva. We took their first floor room and it was great. The bathroom is beautiful, the bed very comfortable and it even had a private screened in porch. I loved having my coffee on on the porch in the early morning. Beth provided a great breakfast and was make special accommodations for our gluten sensitivity. She provided a fantastic road for us to try with our bikes and the perfect restaurant (Sopra) for dinner. Beth and her husband are wonderful hosts and a pleasure to talk to. We really appreciated the cookies when we checked in and the cheese and crackers in the evening. The location of their B and B is 3 blocks from the main drag and but in a nice quiet neighborhood. Parking was easy (they let us use their driveway but there was plenty of free parking on the street. Their place is so close, we walked to everything. Overall, one of the best Airbnb stays we have had.
— Craig and Maureen (August 2018)
Great place to stay.. Beth and Jeff looked after us really well. There breakfast are outstanding such creation!!! A real treat...
— Corine - Lake Geneva Switzerland (August 2018)
This was an excellent stay! Beth and Jeff are a lovely couple and really looked after us. They set up a crib for our baby, and cooked us delicious breakfasts both mornings. They even prepared a sausage and cheese platter for supper, an unexpected and delicious surprise. Their dog Zeus is extremely friendly and was very quiet around our baby. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom modern and spacious. Thank you! We would love to stay again!
— Annabel (July 2018)
Jeff and Beth are wonderful hosts. They made us feel at home, by giving us a tour of our living space upon arrival, serving us yummy breakfast (blueberry pancakes and bacon were awesome), and giving local suggestions. I enjoyed a chai tea each morning from their keurig and reading on our private porch. They were very kind conversationalists while giving us our privacy as well. Very others-centered and home is located very close to the lake. They do have a dog, whose is cute and older dog, but Beth shared this with us before we booked to let us know. High recommend these two!
— Amy (July 2018)
We enjoyed our stay; suite and food were excellent; owners very helpful and engaging
— Ruth (July 2018)
A great place to stay just a few blocks from the water! We had a great time and the delicious breakfast was a nice added touch. We’d love to stay here again in the future!
— Emily (July 2018)
Charming, accommodating, welcoming, gracious: There aren’t enough pleasant adjectives to properly describe Beth, Jeff and Zeus (the dog!) at Humble BnB. I’d head back in a heartbeat the next time I’m in Lake Geneva.
— Joe (July 2018)
Location was excellent! Very clean, comfortable and stylish. We also appreciated the restaurant recommendation. Great for a quick bop into town.
— Peter (July 2018)
Humble BnB was absolutely adorable, beautiful upgrades with a blend of eclectic antiques sprinkled throughout the house. The beautiful outdoor space in the back yard was relaxing and very cozy as well. Given that we booked this room very last minute, we did not know what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised by the delicious breakfast, beverages and the added touch of yummy homemade chocolate chip cookies for our drive home. Overall, this stay exceeded all expectations, and we would definitely want to return again in the future!
— Germaine (July 2018)
This BNB is wonderful!!! Beth is so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was outstanding!!! Best breakfast we’ve had at any bnb (and we’ve been to a lot!)
— Leila (July 2018)
Excellent hosts, location & bed.
— Robin (June 2018)
We stayed at this B&B for 1 night while in the area for a wedding. It was my 1st B&B experience, and it did NOT disappoint! I HIGHLY recommend staying here :) We had a beautiful and clean room in a historic house. Beth & Jeff were wonderful hosts and so welcoming. The breakfast was fabulous as well. The location is perfect as we were within walking distance to the beach and shopping areas. I can’t wait to come back!
— Makenzie (July 2018)
We’ve never stayed at an official BnB before and we couldn’t have more blown away by the hospitality, welcoming decor, and perfect amenities. We awoke to the delicious smell of homemade breakfast and were served by Beth and her husband. Zeus was the perfect gentlemen and knew he wasn’t supposed to be by the table. We can’t wait to go back and tell our friends!
— Matt (July 2018)
We were in Lake Geneva looking for a Bed & Breakfast for a family reunion around July 4th. Beth did not disappoint. Beth & Jeff were excellent hosts with Jeff producing breakfasts to die for. Highly recommended. We are now back in the UK but would not hesitate to stay again on a future visit.
— Mary (July 2018)
My wife and I couldn’t have asked for more. The quick email responses, excellent hospitality, centralized location, and phenomenal amenities and breakfast made this trip all around perfect! I recommend this to anybody looking for a getaway!
— Daniel (June 2018)
From start to finish, Beth’s place exceeded all expectations. Our room was cozy and well decorated, shared space was clean and welcoming, and breakfast was absolutely delicious. We had amazing hosts and Zeus is one of the cutest dogs I’ve ever met. If I ever come back to Lake Geneva, I know where I’ll be staying!
— Sam (June 2018)
Definitely stay at HumblBnB! Beth and Jeff are amazing hosts, we felt at home immediately. Our room and the living room and the outdoor space were all amazing. Both Jeff and Beth are great cooks and our breakfasts were delicious and ample! We will be coming back!
— Karen (May 2018)
We had SUCH a great stay with Beth & Jeff! This place is perfectly located on a quiet street, a short walk from everything Lake Geneva has to offer. It was easy find, easy to park in the driveway during a busy holiday weekend and even easier to check in. Great communication leading to our stay, they were ready for us with very thoughtful touches, like cookies, coffee, cheese plate and plenty of tourist-type information. The entire place has an antique-y vibe that was so well thought out and executed. Beth and Jeff are FANTASTIC hosts, as is their dog, Zeus. Breakfast was fabulous! The pancakes were easily my fav. :) The backyard is very inviting as well, wish we could have spent more time outback enjoying the yard! We met several other delightful guests at breakfast, sharing the table which was a great way to start the day! Rooms was perfect, everything we needed and they kept the shared bathroom upstairs in immaculate condition! Can’t wait to be back!
— Stacy (May 2018)
Beth and Jeff were wonderful hosts. Their bed and breakfast is very charming and well kept. The breakfast and snacks were above and beyond, and their outdoor space was a nice option for relaxation. Their home is very close to downtown and the lake so you can walk to all shops, bars, and restaurants. They’re helpful with recommendations and have a very cute and well behaved dog. They made us feel very welcome.
— Casey (May 2018)
My girlfriend and now fiancee and a wonderful time at the Hive. We found it to be the perfect gateway for our special weekend in Lake Geneva. The Hive is located in quiet residential area which is close to the downtown area. We found the Hive to be just what we needed. The residence was clean and cozy. The hosts; Jeff and Beth, prepared wonderful breakfasts for us and we had a great time just chatting away the mornings with them. They made sure our every need was taken care of including great advise on where to eat and what to do. Thanks again to Jeff and Beth for a 5 star weekend.
— Dan (March 2018)
A gorgeous, homey place in Lake Geneva. Home from home, hope to visit again next year! The second room at this location, perfect for our needs.
— Bruce (March 2018)
We stayed in “the Hive”— the 1st floor suite. We loved the king-sized bed, newly- remodeled bathroom and porch off the room. The owners are friendly and helpful, taking away all the stress from our trip. Great food and drink options. Absolutely loved it!
— Adam (December 2017)
The location is just a few blocks from the lake in a quiet, residential area. We were in walking distance to all of the shops, theatre, and restaurants located in the quaint village of Lake Geneva. Our hosts were very welcoming and made our stay very comfortable. The suite and home was warm and made us want to return again in the future.
— Sara (October 2017)
Clean, comfortable and convenient.
— Jim (October 2017)
5 stars all around. Beth and Jeffs place was absolutely lovely. The BnB was clean and organized. The morning breakfast with the other guests was the icing on the cake. I would love to come back and explore Lake Geneva more staying in their BnB.
— Elizabeth (October 2017)
Beth and Jeff do a great job of hosting guests from the check in process, meals and use of their home. Very nicely decorated and comfortable. Location is great as it is close to the down town and lake front so you could walk, weather permitting, and save on parking costs. We had a very nice time and enjoyed visiting with Jeff and Beth. Thanks for opening your home to travelers.
— Brian (October 2017)
This place is a GEM, especially if you enjoy antiques and warm hospitality. The hosts were available, but gave you your space in a number of cozy places. The place is VERY walkable to lake and downtown locations and is bright and sunny. Breakfasts were varied and DELICIOUS- offering much- fresh fruit, options of grains, juices, coffees and the main courses were wonderful. The place was spotless and the bathroom easy to share. I would recommend to you...ENJOY!
— Janice (August 2017)
Beth’s place is amazing and breakfast was delicious
— Cecelia (August 2017)
Beth and Jeff are one of the best hosts! We’ve been to many bed and breakfasts this is one of the best. Food great. Company great. Zues is also part of the family friendly and so sweet. He loves the attention. We felt very comfortable staying here. 2 blocks from the lake and town!!! Great experience Thank you Beth and Jeff
— Rae and Joe (2018)
Beth and Jeff were gracious hosts. We felt welcomed, comfortable, relaxed and pampered. The house was oh-so- quiet for sleeping. Morning conversation with our hosts and other guests over a delicious breakfast was a very special time. We would definitely stay at Humble Hive again.
— Kathleen (August 2017)
My friend and I had a great stay at the Humble B&B. Jeff and Beth (and Zeus!) couldn’t have been kinder or more welcoming. Our room was charming and comfortable. Location is great - just a short walk to the lake and restaurants and shopping in downtown Lake Geneva. I skipped breakfast after a late night out celebrating a friend’s engagement, but my travel companion raved about it. If I am lucky enough to return to Lake Geneva, I will definitely stay here again. Thanks, Jeff and Beth!
— Claire (August 2017)
This B&B has everything anyone could want in a rental home! The rooms are clean, the decorating is extraordinary and the breakfast in the morning is delicious. Hosts Beth and Jeff understand what customers are about and we hope they are successful in the years to follow. It was their dream to open up this B&B and they have put every bit of love and care in making their place warm and inviting. We hope to have the chance to return one day soon!!
— William (August 2017)
Absolutely wonderful home. Very clean and tidy. Wonderful hospitality and well mannered. They are never a bother and give you your privacy. Location is right by the town within walking distance. Very accommodating to your needs. Makes a wonderful breakfast in the morning! Very caring people. I would stay there in a heartbeat again. Plus they have a cute dog :)
— Samantha (July 2017)
My husband and I decided to revisit Humble BnB for our first wedding anniversary. Beth and Jeff are amazing hosts. They provide a warm and accommodating environment. The location is perfect. Only a couple blocks to walk to the heart of downtown Lake Geneva. If you want a great experience and personable hosts, you will find nothing better than the Humble BnB. Not to mention the amazing breakfast they provide and the beautiful home they have decorated. Looking forward to our next visit!
— Andrea (July 2017)
From planning our stay, to arrival and through our departure, we could not ask for more during our stay at the Humble B&B. Beth and Jeff are so friendly, welcoming, and easy to communicate with and they have clearly spent a lot of time making the accommodations unique, welcoming, and comfortable. From welcoming snacks to delicious homemade breakfast, the details are all there. We honestly could not ask for more. Being so close to downtown Lake Geneva and the beach was also a plus. We would highly recommend the Humble B&B!
— Christy (July 2017)
Beautiful B&B in the heart of Lake Geneva yet on a quiet street. Close to the beach and shopping. Wonderful hosts, lovely home that has been adapted recently to become a B&B. Can’t say enough.
— Kathryn (May 2017)
Great location, awesome breakfast and the sweetest dog I’ve ever met! Definitely would stay here again, everything was wonderful!
— Cecilia (May 2017)
What a pleasant surprise to find this great BnB for our getaway! It’s so close to all the action downtown, making it very convenient. The breakfast was yummy and the room was comfy! To top it off, Jeff & Beth were so gracious and hospitable. We’ll be back and we highly recommend Humble BnB
— Gisele (February 2017)
We loved our stay with Jeffery and Beth. The room was wonderful, the breakfast delicious, the location perfect, and Jeff, Beth, and their dog, Zeus, could not have been more friendly. Would absolutely stay here again the next time we’re in Lake Geneva!
— Kate (October 2016)
What a great trip! Beth and Jeff are doing everything right! The moment we walked in we felt at home. The location, cleanliness, decor and breakfast were all top notch. Thank you Beth and Jeff for making our first bnb such a great experience!
— Sandra (September 2016)
Jeffery and Beth were extremely gracious and made our stay very welcoming. They were highly responsive to our reservation request. The room was very clean and comfortable. The extra bathroom amenities were a nice touch. We love their dog Zeus, he slept near our room to help see to it that we were looked after and protected.
— Mark (September 2016)
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. We highly recommend this B&B! It has everything you expect and more. The friendly inviting hosts show you around their beautiful & cozy home, yummy & freshly made breakfast is served to you in the morning, and everything you can want in downtown Lake Geneva is within walking distance. We even enjoyed their lovely backyard with a fire to unwind at the end of the evening. We plan to visit again in the future!
— Kylie (September 2016)
Beth and Jeff are great hosts. Their BnB is cozy, homey and great for relaxing. If the weather would have been better (no rain) we would have taken them up on their offer to have a fire in the fire ring in the back yard. Every night a cheese and salami plate with crackers and a plate of delicious cookies were left out. Then the breakfast each day was outstanding. Only a few blocks from the lakefront but felt miles away from downtown, a great respite getaway! Oh and we adored Zeus the family dog/mascot. What a kind and friendly dog. Highly recommended!
— Curt (September 2016)
What a lovely B and B! We stayed in “The Hive” room and it was very nice, super comfortable bed, immaculately clean, really cute atmosphere. The breakfast was awesome! Really nice back yard with a fire pit that we enjoyed well into the night with wine. Jeff and Beth were the perfect hosts. Very attentive but not intrusive at all. The best part was Zeus the dog who protected us from bees in the yard and hung out with us and loved getting petted and snuggled. Highly recommend!!! We will be back!
— Jennifer (September 2016)
Perfect location and excellent hosts. Warm and welcoming and the room was first rate. All needs were met. Highly recommended.
— Laura (August 2016)
The Humble BNB was the PERFECT place for our Lake Geneva getaway! The location was perfect (easy walk to downtown shopping, restaurants, the path around the lake, the beach, etc!) and Beth and Jeff were such gracious hosts. Our breakfast both mornings we stayed were delicious - I already went hunting for one of the recipes on their website! They were very accommodating to food allergies and Jeff even made some delicious gluten-free cookies for us! We loved eating outside on their patio, coming back for afternoon naps in the comfy bed, and exploring the town with the input of our hosts :). This B&B is a gem! We will be back!
— Sara (August 2016)
From the moment my boyfriend and I walked in the doors of the Humble BnB, we were welcomed with open arms and some of the coolest antique items I have seen in awhile. Whether you like photography, music, lace, or old shaving equipment, hosts Jeff, Beth, and Zeus have something worth gawking at. While we did not spend a lot of time in our room (we were attending a concert at a nearby venue), we could not have been more pleased to wake up to a locally-sourced and homemade “breakfast for two” on their outdoor patio. It was a treat. Thank you again to Jeff, Beth, and Zeus. You all made our first Bed & Breakfast experience one to remember.
— Courtney (July 2016)
Such a fun, cozy place to hold our bachelorette party weekend getaway! We loved the patio setup, perfect for late night s’mores and wine. Beth and Jeff were so welcoming and made us feel right at home. Amazing breakfast too!
— Sarah (July 2016)
Awesome bnb with awesome hosts! The food was amazing and the hospitality was the best! Highly recommend!!
— Yulie (July 2016)
Thank you so much for a lovely stay and for hosting us while we completed (most of) the Bigfoot Triathlon today. We will certainly be back next time we’re in Lake Geneva. Zeus, thanks for letting us give you some rubs :) Thanks again! P.S. Thank you for the incredible breakfast. It was the best post-triathlon meal we could have imagined!
— Nicole (June 2016)
Thank you so much! We loved staying at the Humble BnB! Everything was so wonderful! We look forward to visiting again soon! P.S. The smell of breakfast was the most amazing thing I have ever awoken to. Ever.
— Kevin (June 2016)
We had such a wonderful time this weekend. Thank you for your hospitality and the awesome breakfasts! Your home is absolutely beautiful and decorating is perfect. I’ll be sure to spread the word about the Humble BnB!
— Sharon (June 2016)
Wow! What a treasure! I’m so glad Amir found & booked this wonderful place. Your home is impeccably styled and curated without being showy or stuffy- It’s comfortable, warm and delightful- reflecting the personalities of it’s hosts/ caretakers. And Zeus is icing on the (cup)cake! Thank you for spoiling us rotten this weekend. We’ll be back back soon.
— Andrea (June 2016)
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in Lake Geneva and were delighted with our stay in The Hive room. Breakfast was delicious, the rooms were tastefully decorated and comfortable, and the owners, Beth and Jeff, were gracious hosts. We enjoyed our stay immensely; Beth and Jeff made us feel like they were welcoming old friends. The location of the Humble BNB was excellent. We were within easy walking distance to the lake, restaurants and shops. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
— Brad (May 2016)
Thank you so much for welcoming us to your beautiful BNB! We had such a relaxing time enjoying your home, the gorgeous lake, the town and of course your delicious breakfasts! We look forward to coming back soon – luckily you aren’t too far!
— Erin (April 2016)
Thank you so much for the lovely experience of staying in your beautiful home! I felt like royalty! Every detail was simply perfect... I’m honored to have been your inaugural guest in this charming B&B. Thank you for making my journey to my hometown feel like home. Best of luck to you both!
— Joanne (January 2016)